My silence

To the arrogant my silence may seem as an admittance of guilt. My stiff upper lip is a habit and a necessity. I can string beautiful or ugly sentences just like the hecklers you accompany. The lessons they teach you are honorable and righteous in their appearance alone. The lesson I will teach you is all of that in reality. You have taken an axe to a tree, but you and your army of doom lacks the strength to get through this one. You know gnaw at my spirit thinking it will cave, it won’t.
People tell me about your evil, instead of agreeing I tell them about your good. People are comfortable around you because they are allowed to speak ill of me, people are uncomfortable with me because I refuse to tolerate a cross word about you.
One of us was bound to keep our promises,  I am glad that it was me. Soon I will show you how to forgive. That will be final gift to you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fuck it! this is how I feel

Comments are closed.