Silence

People don’t understand silence. They seem to fear it, get annoyed by it and seem to think you do not care. They believe silence to be admission of guilt. I am silent because my words will not heel any wounds, they will not put a smile on anyone’s face and nor they would make anyone believe me. Therefore I say nothing to anyone anymore.

I am silent, because I am never enough, I am silent because why would I want someone to believe me? I had to ask for something that I have given people all my life. So I remain silent, in protest or anger, I am not sure but I refuse to speak. It wasn’t the harsh words of my enemies, it was the silence of my friends and family that took away hope from me. So be it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fuck it! this is how I feel

Comments are closed.