An Li

To the most beautiful girl in the world
Your absence is undoing
Off all beauty that ever was my eyes could see
To the most beautiful girl in the world
I see but don’t recognize
I eat but I don’t taste
I smell but can’t appreciate
I am alive but I don’t live
To the most beautiful girl in the world
Alone at all times
Forgot to smile with my heart
Feel nothing and everything all at once
Like a wave surges towards a beach
An emptiness where my happiness once was
To the most beautiful girl in the world
Direction but unable to follow
Ambition but no will to move
Fight in me but I am the opponent
Life in me but I am my very own murderer
To the most beautiful girl in the world
You took away hope
And laughter that didn’t result in pain
You made me alone with myself
Knowing myself and I were never friends
I try and try in vain
To the most beautiful girl in the world
An Li you are my life
And so it shall remain.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Comments are closed.